God answers prayer

Standard

I want to enourage you today through a testimony. But in order to do that, I have to give you the background first.

We just bought a property from an insolvent estate. The property has been vacated for nine months already. The bank contracted a security company to look after the property to prevent vandalism. Unfortunately, the employees placed there by the security company were not of the honest type. They unlocked the one house on the property and stripped the entire house of all the electrical cables and fittings. We notified the representative of the company and he confirmed that the company he works for, will carry the cost for the rewiring of the house. Unfortunately, nothing came of that and we have to move into the house next week. 

Yesterday I gave the representative a call. He was on holiday and very abruptly informed me that they were not willing to carry the cost anymore. I phoned the manager of the company thereafter and was met with a myriad of swear words and a very bad attitude. In short, the company owner told me that it was my problem and I had to buy a generator if I needed electricty – he was not going to assist in any way.

I was devastated. We are talking about R17k here. It is not money we have lying around. So I prayed. I asked God to intervene. With God being just, I asked God to keep that man awake the entire night. I asked God that that justice will prevail. Only that. Justice. What is fair should happen. Nothing but justice.

This morning the man apologised to my husband for his bad behaviour towards me yesterday and he undertook to carry the cost. God answered my prayed! Praise His holy name!

Don’t lose heart today. God hears your prayers and He looks after the righteous. Keep on praying. Keep on believing.

And there is a word of caution in this too: run your business on Godly principles. Keep your integrity intact. Pay when and what you have to pay. Keep your nose clean so that you can approach God with a clean conscience and ask for justice to prevail, when you need to.

And if you can’t sleep at night? Well, ask God why He is keeping you awake….

One response »

I would like to read your opinion! Leave a comment.

