silent reflections

Standard

The last two months of 2014 was a wild roller-coaster ride that I could hardly keep up with. Looking back I get a knot in my stomach and my heart starts to beat a little faster. Stress. Lots of it. But, 2014 is over.

2015 is ahead! What are you going to do differently this year? I am not keen on new year’s resolutions, but I am going to pen down some things that I am going to change.

The first one is to increase my positivity and level of faith even more. If you have been following this blog for a while, you will know that I am generally a very positive person. And I really dislike negative people around me. The first verse I am taking with me into 2015 is this:

1 Corinthians 2:16 “…. But we have the mind of Christ”. 

I can because I have the mind of Christ. It’s that simple, yet that profound. Let me get your brain rolling on this one:

  • I can forgive those who have hurt me, because I have the mind of Christ.
  • I can make wise and informed decisions, because I have the mind of Christ.
  • I can overcome the problems I am facing, because I have the mind of Christ.

I can. I can. I can because I have the mind of Christ.

Secondly I am going to slow down even more. I started slowing down last year when I started blogging about my Mary Moments in a Martha world. I loved it. Towards the end of the year I neglected it and the race of life simply consumed me. I don’t want that to happen again this year. I want to slow down. I want to have more Mary Moments. I want to take the roads less travelled, the scenic ones, even if my travel time increases. I want to make time for the important people and the important things. I want to be still. So my second verse for 2015 is simply this:

Psalm 46:10 Be still, and know that I am God.

Hopefully this year, my blogging schedule will not be as erratic as last year!

I would like to read your opinion! Leave a comment.

