#marymoment no.5 – I have a dream

Standard

Yesterday I took some time out with a friend. Just a little bit of time to walk through my favourite bookshop. And obviously, I bought a book. A book I have been planning to buy since it was released. “Knitting Adventures with South African Yarn” by Dana Biddle. I know the author and I know many of the people she writes about in the first part of her book where she gives information on a few of the many yarn artists in South Africa.

img_0046
Each of the people she wrote about, had a dream. And each of them did everything possible to bring that dream into reality.

I couldn’t help but think of my own dream. If I reflect on the past twelve months, the change in our lives is mind-blowing. God helped us to make big parts of our dreams come true. We are not finished yet, our dreams are growing!

I serve the God of impossibilities! He makes ways where we cannot see ways. He bring solutions where we see only problems. He doesn’t answer our prayers in the ways we prescribe He should – He comes up with much better ways – that I have personal experience of in this last year.

I want to encourage you today to keep on dreaming. That passion in your heart is there because He placed it there when He formed you in your mother’s womb. Dream on! Dream big! And make it happen with the God of impossibilities!

I would like to read your opinion! Leave a comment.

