#100awesomedays no.29 – God’s hands

Standard

When he ran into my shop this morning, his little ears were just about frozen. He is the toddler son of one of my staffmembers. A sweet little boy that constantly smiles. I felt so sorry for him! I grabbed some yarn and crocheted him a pure merino beanie. The joy in his face was the most amazing reward. Unfortunately I forgot to take a photo!

We are the hands of God on earth you know? These past few weeks I became so aware of the fact that we are often the answer to another person’s prayer. God uses ordinary people to do extraordinary things, all to His glory!

I want to encourage you with this verse: Let us not become weary in doing good, for at the proper time we will reap a harvest if we do not give up. (Galatians 6:9 NIV)

If you find an opportunity to do good, do it. Immediately. Without thinking about it. Without reasoning. Just do it. It is amazing to know you have been an answer to a prayer.

I would like to read your opinion! Leave a comment.

