#100awesomedays no.2 – exceedingly, abundantly, above

Standard

It is hard for me to post about one thing that I am thankful for today. I have simply been spoiled for choice! So many amazing things happened that I cannot single out just one. Since I have started the #100happyday journey, I realise more and more how blessed I am. And the more I ponder on the things I am thankful for, the more things there are! Small things, big things, amazing things!

Why am I telling you this? Well, just think how annoying an unthankful child is. How do you feel if you give a child something and there is no gratitude? Don’t you feel like closing your hand and not give any more? I know I do. Why would God feel any different? I don’t want to sound disrespectful, please don’t get me wrong. Just think about it – the Bible tells us to come before Him with thanksgiving. Surely there must be a reason for that? If we are not thankful for what we have, why would He give us more?

The reverse is also true…. If we are thankful, He can entrust us with more. Much more! More than we ask or think. Exceedingly, abundantly, above!

Now unto him that is able to do exceeding abundantly above all that we ask or think, according to the power that worketh in us, Unto him be glory in the church by Christ Jesus throughout all ages, world without end. Amen. (Ephesians 3:20, 21 KJV)

I am living my dream. And I am so blessed. You can live your dream too. Start by living a life of thankfulness!

20140526-195636.jpg

I would like to read your opinion! Leave a comment.

