#100happydays – my journey

Standard

In the beginning of February I blogged about the #100happyday challenge that I accepted. I challenged all of you to join me but nobody responded. If you missed that blog, you can read it here

Well my 100 days are over and I want to report back on my experience. In the beginning there were a few hard days where I had to put in a huge conscious effort to look past my immediate problems to find something that made me happy. The accountability on social media forced me to follow through and as the days went by, it became easier. My positivity grew. I became aware of blessings in my life that I took for granted before. My thankfulness grew. It resulted in a new level of praise and worship to God! The old phrase became alive to me: “God is good all the time and all the time, God is good!”

I miss my daily happyday post on social media. I am sad that the 100 days are over. So I decided to start again! This time with a different tag: #100awesomedays. God is awesome right? And His abundant blessings in my life are awesome too! So for the next 100 days I will post about my awesome day, daily on social media. Will you join me this time?

One response »

I would like to read your opinion! Leave a comment.

