Christian Identity Crisis

Standard

Sounds harsh I know. But it’s true. We as Christians have an identity crisis. We don’t know what we are. We don’t know who we are. We don’t understand our authority. We don’t understand our creativity. We don’t understand our capability. We are without identity. And we are soft targets for the enemy because of it. Sitting ducks, all of us.

For the past couple of months I have been bombarded with teachings on this issue. From all over. In my own church every Sunday. Listening to a random teaching. Reading something online. Reading a book. Spending time with God. In all of those I have been bombarded (there is no other word) with truths that every child of God should know, in order to understand his / her identity.

So this blog is the kick-off in a new series. Buckle up – it is going to be a wild ride. I guarantee you now already that I am going to challenge you. I might even offend you. I know for a fact there are some issues you will disagree with. It doesn’t matter. I have things to say and I am going to say it. I have to say it. Otherwise I will be disobedient.

As from tomorrow, we are back on track in this block. My sabbatical is over.

 

I would like to read your opinion! Leave a comment.

