Mix the Word with Faith

Standard

As you all know by now, I am on a faith journey. I know there must be more than what I have seen thus far in my life. And I am steadfast in my pursuit of ‘more’. I am filling my mind with the Word every moment I have. In my car I am listening to teachings that builds my faith. When I read, I read something that builds my faith. I am not allowing anything else into my mind right now. And the results are amazing – but the results is not what I want to write about today. I want to write about faith!

I found this interesting passage of scripture in Hebrews 4:1-3
King James Version: Let us therefore fear, lest, a promise being left us of entering into his rest, any of you should seem to come short of it. For unto us was the gospel preached,as well as unto them: but the word preached did not profit them, not being mixed with faith in them that heard it.

Let me make it easier for you with The Message translation: For as long, then, as that promise of resting in him pulls us on to God’s goal for us, we need to be careful that we’re not disqualified. We received the same promises as those people in the wilderness, but the promises didn’t do them a bit of good because they didn’t receive the promises with faith. If we believe, though, we’ll experience that state of resting. But not if we don’t have faith. 

Did you see that? You have to mix God’s promises with faith before you will receive a single thing! Pleading unto God daily will not help you! You have to have faith! And you have to know the Word of God so that You know the promises! Only when you know the Word, can you mix it with faith and voila!

Do you know the promises in the Word? When last did you memorise a scripture? Can you quote the promises in the Word? If your answer is no, I have bad news for you – you don’t have any ammunition to shoot with.

If you want to receive, start studying the promises. Once you know the promises, start mixing them with faith and proclaim them over your life.

4 responses »

  1. Dankie Hilda vir die boodskappies. Dit het my al baie gehelp wanneer ek dit nodig het. Somtyds is die dag se stukkie so of dit net vir my geskryf is. God Bless.

  2. Hilda Baie dankie vir jou broom for my brain. Ek geniet dit en dit maak ‘n verskil. Bietjie raad asb Ek soek leiding om god promises te study. Kan jy help? Blessings Helene

    Sent from my iPad

    >

  3. Pingback: About Faith | Christian Chat & Forum, Blog

I would like to read your opinion! Leave a comment.

