Building a faith muscle

Standard

I read a nice quote this morning: “You cannot change your destination overnight, but you can change your direction overnight.  – Jim Rohn”

Very true indeed.  Really applicable to me right now.

I am making huge changes and it’s an emotional roller coaster to say the least.  At times I am extremely excited about it only to experience a slight anxiety attack right thereafter.  All in all though, it’s good.  It forced me to ran into God’s arms and to cling to Him with more dedication than ever before in my life!

And whenever the fear threatens to overwhelm me, I think of Abraham.  It couldn’t have been easy to leave everything behind.

Genesis 12:1-3 Now the LORD said to Abram, “Go from your country and your kindred and your father’s house to the land that I will show you.  And I will make of you a great nation, and I will bless you and make your name great, so that you will be a blessing. I will bless those who bless you, and him who dishonors you I will curse, and in you all the families of the earth shall be blessed.”

Abraham had a promise of a blessing, but to get there took a lot of time and effort.  I say it again, it couldn’t have been easy.

It’s not easy for me right now.  It’s not easy for my family either.  But I know that I know that I know, there is a promise of a blessing.  And God will never fail me.  He will never break a promise.  I am pursuing a dream and a promise, and while doing so, I am building my faith muscle.

In what condition is your faith muscle?  Faith is like a physical muscle – it needs to be exercised regularly in order to remain in a healthy condition.  If you do not trust God for the small things in your daily life, you won’t be able to hold on when the big challenges or changes come.  I encourage you today to run to God, hold on tight, start trusting Him with all your heart, feed your faith from the word of God and exercise that muscle!

You can move that mountain!

2 responses »

  1. Wow Hilda. This is a confirmation one what is going on in my heart. It is so easy to build your trust on people. But God wants us to fully trust in Him. To know that God is the only answer. And if your faith muscle is strong it makes it easier to trust in God for provision and help.

  2. Pingback: Shopping in Faith | roymartinministries

I would like to read your opinion! Leave a comment.

