Genocide? Which genocide?

Standard

I seldom blog twice in one day.  But I saw something on Facebook today that just got my blood boiling.  There was yet another post about the genocide of white people in South Africa.  I am so sick and tired of this negative rubbish that is constantly being shoved down my throat.  Not  a day goes by without some doomsday article being published somewhere.  I see it on Twitter, on Facebook, in the news, on blogs, everywhere.  So today I got upset and reacted – something I don’t normally do either.

As a large part of the huge audience I have here, is not friends with me on Facebook, I decided to repeat my reply here.

“Usually I do not comment on any post with a political tone. Today I am going to. 
I am really sick and tired of these doomsday prophet articles that the people outside of RSA constantly publish, post and tweet. It is doomsday, nothing else. There is nothing that anybody outside RSA can do to change anything inside RSA. Nothing. So stop whining about what is going on in OUR country. 
Some of us are here because we choose to be, others because the countries with the biggest moaning crowd are the most difficult to immigrate to. We don’t have the necessary skills, qualifications or we are too old. 
Whatever the reason, we are here and we are coping just fine with what is going on here.
We are not complacent as you label us, we are hopeful. We love the place where we were born and we want to make a difference HERE. We do not live in fear, despite all the articles about the genocide that is supposed to come when Mandela dies. Whether it will happen or not is not something we worry about. We choose to live each day to the fullest, the way God intended us to do. We choose to embrace our rainbow nation and move beyond race and colour We choose to embrace each other and strive towards something better. Whatever is published outside of RSA is not important. Whether there will be a genocide or not, will not determine how I live my life. Like Paul I can say “For to me, to live is Christ, and to die is gain (Phil 1:21).”

If you agree with me, post this blog on your social media.  It is time the world realise we are not sitting in sackcloth and ashes.  We are alive.  We are hopeful.  We love the new South Africa.  We have friends across colour boundaries.  We study together.  We laugh together.

We serve the Lord Jesus together, all regardless of race and colour!  We have hope!

Can the rest of the world just get over apartheid?  South Africa has moved beyond it.  They should really get with the program.

I would like to read your opinion! Leave a comment.

