It WAS a ball of yarn

Standard

I am sure you have seen the results of a cat playing with a ball of yarn. I had a mongoose and the results were similar. What used to be a ball of yarn ended up as one huge knot. A knot I didn’t have the patience to undo. The ball of yarn ended up in the rubbish bin. Much to my mother’s disgust. She could not bare the thought of such waste. So she took it out of the rubbish bin and sat patiently for hours, undoing the mess and gently rolling the yarn into a ball again.

When I look at the young girl that God placed in our house, I see a messed up ball of yarn. Somebody recklessly played around with her life and we are left with a lot of pain and confusion all tangled together. My emotion is more or less the same as it was when I saw my messed up yarn. I had no idea how to undo the damage then and I have no idea now. The only difference is that I will not walk away from it this time. This time I am part of the team who will patiently unravel the mess and try to bring her back to her purpose and to a full and happy life.

I have no idea how to do it. But God knows. And that is enough for me. We will go though this one day at a time, holding on to God.

If you want to be part of the team who will unravel the messed up yarn, send me an email and I will add you to a list of people praying specifically for our little girl. I will update you regularly with specific prayer requests. It is all you have to do, just pray. The most important contribution of this entire team effort!

And in the end, all the glory will be unto God, for His love never fails…

2 responses »

I would like to read your opinion! Leave a comment.

