Whisper Jesus

Standard

I think I have the best husband in the world.  He doesn’t just spoil me on mother’s day.  He spoils me every day.  Every day he wakes me up with coffee in bed.  Every day he packs a lunchbox for me.  But there is more.  There is something about his presence that I find hard to describe.  He brings a strong feeling of peace with him when he walks into a room.  I feel safe and secure when he is in the vicinity.  He doesn’t have to talk to me; as long as he is somewhere close to me, I am content.  Just knowing that he is there, somewhere, within reach, is enough for me.

How much more God?  If another human being can have such a strong effect on me, imagine what Jesus can do!

On the way to work this morning, I was listening to a song, a very old song by John Starnes – Whisper Jesus.

There is a name I love to whisper
Any time, of day or night
And oh the peace, that are coming as it’s mentioned
No tongue can tell, no pen can write
Whisper “Jesus, I love You Jesus”
Heaven’s peace will flood your soul
Whisper “Jesus, I love You Jesus”
Heaven’s peace will flood your soul

We can go into this week, knowing that Jesus is with us.  Focus on that thought for just a moment.  We are not alone – He is with us and He will not leave us.  Whatever comes our way this week, we can handle.  When the storm starts raging around us, we can just whisper His name and let His peace flood our souls.  He is the handle that we can hold on to when times get tough.  There is nothing that He cannot do.  There is nothing that He doesn’t know.  There is no problem too big for Him.  There is no situation too difficult for Him.  Just the whisper of His name is enough to calm the storm.

Deuteronomy 31:8 – And the Lord, He is the One who goes before you. He will be with you, He will not leave you nor forsake you; do not fear nor be dismayed.

Whisper His name…

 

 

2 responses »

  1. So encouraging to know there is nothing impossible with God! We love you Jesus!
    Sent via my BlackBerry from Vodacom – let your email find you!

  2. Pingback: Finding Peace | Encouragement For Every Day

I would like to read your opinion! Leave a comment.

