Grace

Standard

Our church opened a gospel bookshop recently, so yesterday before church, I was browsing through the bookshop.  Now I hate shopping, but a bookshop I like.  I can stay in a bookshop for hours.  My husband knows it.  When it is time to go, I have to walk in front of him out of the bookshop, otherwise he will reach the door and I will be sidetracked somewhere in the shelves.  Yesterday I had to leave the shop as the service was about to start.  But I only left after buying a few items, one of them a journal.

A love a journal.  I write down my prayer requests and go back afterwards to update the ones that had been answered.  I write down special things I find in the Word of God.  I just love spending time with God and keeping track of it in my journal.

When I opened my new journal, I found one of my favourite verses right on the first page!

Romans 5:20-21 – Moreover the law entered that the offense might abound. But where sin abounded, grace abounded much more, so that as sin reigned in death, even so grace might reign through righteousness to eternal life through Jesus Christ our Lord.. (NKJV)

The Message says it like this: All that passing laws against sin did was produce more lawbreakers. But sin didn’t, and doesn’t, have a chance in competition with the aggressive forgiveness we call grace. When it’s sin versus grace, grace wins hands down. All sin can do is threaten us with death, and that’s the end of it. Grace, because God is putting everything together again through the Messiah, invites us into life—a life that goes on and on and on, world without end.

I have spoken to a number of people in my life, who felt they were not worthy to pray.  They felt they were so bad that God couldn’t possibly love them.  I remember the prostitute a few years ago that openly asked me “How can God love me?  I am a prostitute!”

It’s not about you, it’s about God’s GRACE…

There is no sin on this earth, big enough or bad enough, to exclude you from God’s grace.  It doesn’t matter what you have done, how bad you have been or where you have been – God’s grace is sufficient to cover it all and give you a new life in Christ.

Sin doesn’t have a chance against God’s grace.  Grace wins hands down!

I thank God for His grace.  It’s a banner written over my entire life!

GRACE!

One response »

I would like to read your opinion! Leave a comment.

