Goodbye 2012

Standard

My box is sealed and I am leaving it behind in 2012. I know God will reveal many more things that I need to eliminate from my life in the days to come. I am not perfect and I never will be, but I am striving to live a life of obedience to God, a life of holiness.

2012 has been a good year. Many people look back and see only the negative things. At the end of each year they lament that they never want to have the past year over again. I want to be different. Today I want to look back with a thankful heart and see only the good things that happened in this year. The positive outnumbered the negative by far. God has really been good to us.

I encourage you to count your blessings when you look back at 2012. Look and see what the Lord has done for you in this past year. And be grateful.

See you again in 2013…

I would like to read your opinion! Leave a comment.

