What is in the box? My credit card!

Standard

I paid my credit card off, but I haven’t closed the account yet. I know I should. I haven’t been a very good steward of the money God trusted me with. I have spent too easily in the past, many times on credit. Besides my credit card, I still have some other debt I have to pay, but I will get there. You see, this time around, I am changing my ways in conviction by the Holy Spirit. It’s not my decision, it’s obedience.

So my credit card will not go into 2013 with me. A few times this week I had a minor panic attack by the mere thought of it. No credit card. No budget account. No emergency funds should something happen. No easy way to pay my studies. All these thoughts amount to just one thing: a lack of faith. God will look after me. He always has. And He always will. I don’t need my credit card. I need God.

What is in your box? What are you leaving behind in 2012?

I would like to read your opinion! Leave a comment.

