Why did all those things happen to Job?

Standard

I don’t know about you, but I have been wondering about this for years. Why did all those bad things happen to Job? And believe it or not, I found the answer. I heard a sermon in which the answer was given. To me it was so profound, I just have to share it with you too!

First we need to understand why Job was so prosperous. The answer is found in Job 1:9-10 – “Does Job fear God for nothing?” Satan replied. “Have you not put a hedge around him and his household and everything he has? Read it again! Satan couldn’t stand Job. He hated him, but he couldn’t do anything to Job! Why? God put a hedge around Job and his household and everything he had!

So what changed? Why did God remove the hedge?

We find the answer in Job 3:25 – “What I feared has come upon me; what I dreaded has happened to me”.

Job’s fear of the evil one was stronger than his faith in God!

Fear is something that paralyses us. It takes the joy from our lives. Fear is not from God! Fear is Satan’s way to steal your faith!

Romans 8:15 – “The Spirit you received does not make you slaves, so that you live in fear again; rather, the Spirit you received brought about your adoption to sonship. And by him we cry, “Abba, Father.”

Stop being fearful today. Stop expecting the worst to happen to you. If you carry on, your fears will come true.

Instead, start having faith! You have a Father in heaven who longs to put a hedge around you. He wants to protect you! But you need to have faith. Faith is the only way to please God. Hebrews 10:38 – “But my righteous one will live by faith. And I take no pleasure in the one who shrinks back.”

Stand up today, say enough is enough, stand on the word and take back what Satan has stolen from you! Start living by faith!

I would like to read your opinion! Leave a comment.

