Tribute to Reneé Bezuidenhout

Standard

My entire memory of her can be described in just three words: Woman of God.

That is the legacy she leaves behind.

I have memory pictures of her worshipping in abandonment.  She was a worshipper at heart.  Throughout her every day, she would be singing and worshipping.  She had no time for unforgiveness and grudges but she always had time to help somebody in need.  She was a Proverbs 31 mother and wife, always finding enjoyment in spoiling her men as she referred to her husband and two sons.

I saw her yesterday morning, and I left her bedside with a song in my head.

When you finally make your entrance to that city
Of jasper walls and bright golden avenues
As you behold all its beauty and its splendor
Remember there’s just one request I make of you
Look for me for I will be there too
I realize when you arrive there will be so much to view
After you’ve been there ten thousand years
A million, maybe two
Look for me, for I will be there too
As you go down your list of firsts there’s no question
We’re gonna have to see our loved ones, me and you
And when you feel you’ve shared your story with the last one
Who wants to hear just how you made it through
Look for me for I will be there too
I realize when you arrive there will be so much to view
After you’ve been there ten thousand years
A million, maybe two
Look for me for I will be there too
Look for me for I will be there too
I will be there too

She didn’t lose the fight – She finished the race.

A true woman of God, leaving a legacy to desire.  May I one day, leave a legacy like hers.

“Look for me Reneé, one day I will be there too!”

2 responses »

  1. Thank you for sharing this tribute Hilda! She was truly an inspiration and yes, she finished her race. A Godly woman!

  2. Truely, even on face book she touched many lives, bringing them closer to God. Such a Humble Woman of God. She will be dearly missed. She has finished her race on earth and Our Heavenly Father has chosen the most Beautiful flower from the earthy garden.

I would like to read your opinion! Leave a comment.

